[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

ISAAR 2015 Symposium Announcement, 26-28 Aug 2015, Denmark

International Symposium on Auditory and Audiological Research ISAAR 2015, www.isaar.eu

26-28 August 2015, Nyborg, Denmark


The topic of ISAAR 2015 is



Call for abstracts for posters and oral presentations.

See www.isaar.eu for information.


The ISAAR committee offers a limited number of scholarships to young scientists (e.g., PhD-students, post-docs, and others). The scholarship covers the symposium fee for full participation and accommodation. Travel expenses are not covered.

See www.isaar.eu.


Sessions and invited keynote speakers:


1. Characterizing individual differences in hearing loss

     Judy Dubno, Andrew Oxenham, Larry Humes, Agnès Léger

2. Genetics of hearing loss

     Karen Steel, Hannie Kremer, Guy van Camp

3. Hidden hearing loss: neural degeneration in "normal" hearing

     Sharon Kujawa, Christopher Plack, Hari Bharadwaj, Jane Bjerg Jensen

4. Modelling individual hearing impairment

     Enrique Lopez-Poveda, Michael Heinz, Volker Hohmann

5. Individualized diagnostics and compensation strategies

     Harvey Dillon, Deniz Baskent, Brent Edwards


Abstracts must be sent via the symposium website www.isaar.eu. Deadline 01 May 2015. Contributions will be evaluated by the organizing committee. Accepted presentations and posters  will – in a written version, max 8 pages – be featured in the symposium proceedings.


Participant fee is DKK 5000 (approximately EUR 672, USD 825). The fee covers participation in the symposium, full accommodation including single room for 2 nights (Wed-Thu-Fri), all meals and social activities during the symposium, and a copy of the symposium proceedings.



The ISAAR 2015 organizing committee


Sébastien Santurette, Technical University of Denmark

·         Torsten Dau, Technical University of Denmark

·         Jakob C.-Dalsgaard, University of Southern Denmark

·         Lisbeth Tranebjærg, University of Copenhagen

·         Ture Andersen, Odense University Hospital

·         Torben Poulsen, Technical University of Denmark

·         Caroline van Oosterhout, Technical University of Denmark

Attachment: ISAAR2015_CallForAbstracts.pdf
Description: ISAAR2015_CallForAbstracts.pdf