[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

COSYNE 2013: Abstract submissions open October 8


        Computational and Systems Neuroscience (Cosyne)

        MAIN MEETING               WORKSHOPS
        Feb 28 - Mar 3, 2013       Mar 4 - 5, 2013
        Salt Lake City, Utah       Snowbird Ski Resort, Utah



The annual Cosyne meeting provides an inclusive forum for the exchange
of empirical and theoretical approaches to problems in systems
neuroscience, in order to understand how neural systems function.

The MAIN MEETING is single-track. A set of invited talks are selected by
the Executive Committee, and additional talks and posters are selected
by the Program Committee, based on submitted abstracts. The WORKSHOPS
feature in-depth discussion of current topics of interest, in a small
group setting.

Cosyne topics include but are not limited to: neural coding, natural
scene statistics, dendritic computation, neural basis of persistent
activity, nonlinear receptive field mapping, representations of time and
sequence, reward systems, decision-making, synaptic plasticity, map
formation and plasticity, population coding, attention, and computation
with spiking networks.

    Abstract submission opens:    08 Oct 2012
    Abstract submission deadline: 16 Nov 2012


    William Bialek (Princeton)
    Kwabena Boahen (Stanford)
    Carlos Brody (Princeton)
    Ila Fiete (U Texas, Austin)
    Yves Fregnac (CNRS-UNIC)
    Deborah Gordon (Stanford)
    Eve Marder (Brandeis)
    J Anthony Movshon (NYU)
    Paul Schrater (U Minnesota)
    Terrence Sejnowski (Salk)
    Barbara Shinn-Cuningham (Boston U)

When preparing an abstract, authors should be aware that not all
abstracts can be accepted for the meeting, due to space constraints.
Abstracts will be selected based on the clarity with which they convey
the substance, significance, and originality of the work to be presented.

    General Chairs: Jonathan Pillow (UT Austin) and Nicole Rust (Penn)
    Program Chairs: Marlene Cohen (U Pittsburgh) and Peter Latham (UCL)
    Workshop Chairs: Jessica Cardin (Yale) and Tatyana Sharpee (Salk)
    Communications Chair: Kanaka Rajan (Princeton)

    Anne Churchland (CSHL)
    Zachary Mainen (Champalimaud)
    Alexandre Pouget (U Geneva)
    Anthony Zador (CSHL)